Ozark Headwaters Group (OHG)

For the latest happemings in the Ozark Headwaters Group,
check our OHG Facebook Group for latest posts.

The "f" icon at top of right column links to the Arkansas Chapter Facebook Group.
The Facebook - Ozark Headwaters Gp button below the "f" icon links to the OHG Group.

WaterfallThe Ozark Headwaters Group of Sierra Club is one of two groups of the Sierra Club Arkansas Chapter. The Ozark Headwaters Group (OHG) boundaries cover roughly the northwestern half of the state with the sister group, the Central Arkansas Group (CAG) covering the southeastern half. (See map for boundaries.) People who live within OHG boundaries are automatically enrolled in the group when they join the national Sierra Club.

The current OHG membership is made up of approximately 1200 members. General meetings will be announced as they are scheduled. You do not have to be a member of Sierra Club to attend OHG meetings. For more information about the OHG, visit their Facebook Group.



Wednesday 8/26

Wednesday 3/18 at 6 pm - Apple Blossom Brewing Company, 1550 Zion Road, Fayetteville


OHG news is now included in the chapter newsletter. For a selection of OHG newsletters from the past, click on one of the links below:

Winter 2011 Newsletter - - - - - January 2005 Newsletter

Group Management

The management of the affairs and activities of the Group is in the hands of an Executive Committee (ExCom), consisting of 9 members elected by the group membership for terms of two years. A Chair, a Vice Chair, and a Chapter Delegate and Alternate are selected from ExCom Members. Other officers and positions are selected from Group members but need not be ExCom members.

Executive Committee (ExCom) Elected Members:

Cami English (Chair), Aubrey Shepherd (Vice Chair), Jennifer Carter, James Crawshaw, 
Rob Leflar, Tom McKinney, Jodi Nimmo, John Rule, Pamela Vesilind

Chapter Delegate - Rob Leflar [Alternate - Jennifer Carter]

Other (non-ExCom) Officers:

Secretary - Rob Leflar
Treasurer- Rob Leflar

Standing Committees:

Nominating - Michele Halsell, Rob Leflar, Tom McKinney, Aubrey Shepherd, Steve Smith
Election - Michele Halsell, Rob Leflar, Tom McKinney, Aubrey Shepherd, Steve Smith
Conservation - Tom McKinney, Fred Paillet, Aubrey Shepherd, Pamela Vesilind, Morgan Welch

Other Committees:

Communications - Jennifer Carter (Chair), Jodi Nimmo (Vice Chair)
Membership - (TBD)
Outings - Fred Paillet (Chair)
Political - Cami English, Rob Leflar, Veronica Mobley, Jodi Nimmo, Aubrey Shepherd, Steve Smith, Janis Walters