Printer-friendly version Share:  Share this page on FacebookShare this page on TwitterShare this page by emailShare this page with other services

Board of Directors 2011 Election

The Board of Directors of the Sierra Club is elected to serve the membership in deciding policy, conducting governance, and keeping the Club effective in pursuing our key mission to Explore, Enjoy and Protect the planet. The Board is the highest governing body in the Club. It consists of 15 members, of whom five stand for election every year.

The following are the results of the 2011 Board of Directors election:

Jonathan Ela 31,165
Larry Fahn 30,566
Jessica Helm 27,927
Rob Wilder 27,264
Aaron Mair 27,244

also ran
Liz Walsh 24,516
Jeremy Doochin 20,081
Frank Morris 18,958

Total ballots distributed: 507,062
Total valid ballots voted: 44,941 (8.9%)

Sierra Club® and "Explore, enjoy and protect the planet"® are registered trademarks of the Sierra Club. © 2014 Sierra Club.
The Sierra Club Seal is a registered copyright, service mark, and trademark of the Sierra Club.