Sierra Club Home Page   Environmental Update  
chapter button
Explore, enjoy and protect the planet
Click here to visit the Member Center.         
Search
Take Action
Get Outdoors
Join or Give
Inside Sierra Club
Press Room
Politics & Issues
Sierra Magazine
Sierra Club Books
Apparel and Other Merchandise
Contact Us

Join the Sierra ClubWhy become a member?

Backtrack
Planet Main
Back Issues
Search for an Article
Free Subscription
In This Section
Table of Contents

The Planet

Sprawl Campaign Contacts

The Planet, April 1997, Volume 4, number 3

  • Challenge to Sprawl campaign chairs
  • Publications
  • E-mail Forums

Challenge to Sprawl campaign chairs

Tim Frank, (818) 799-6744; e-mail: <tim.frank@sierraclub.org>

Larry Bohlen, (301) 445-1548; e-mail: <larry.bohlen@sierraclub.org>

John Holtzclaw (ISTEA/transportation), (415) 977-5534; e-mail: <john.holtzclaw@sierraclub.org>

John Hopkins (urban growth boundaries/ protecting habitat), (916) 756-6455; e-mail: <john.hopkins@sierraclub.org>

Brett Hulsey (Sprawl Costs Us All), (608) 257-4994; e-mail: <brett.hulsey@sierraclub.org>

Joy Oakes (Appalachian regional staff director), (410) 268-7411; e-mail: <joy.oakes@sierraclub.org>

Marge Hanselman (Houston Group), (713) 666-7494; e-mail: <loon@hal-pc.org>

Deling Wang (New York City Group), (212) 875-0202; e-mail: <deling@igc.apc.org>

Janet Pelley (Maryland Chapter), (301) 681-2997

Glen Besa (Appalachian regional representative), (301) 478-3345; e-mail: <glen.besa@sierraclub.org>

Sherman Lewis (subsidies to cars), (510) 538-3692; e-mail: <sherman.lewis@sierraclub.org>

Bryan Hager (Georgia Chapter), (770) 537-3720; e-mail: <bryan.hager@sierraclub.org>

Rebecca Bernard (legal resources), (415) 977-5680; e-mail: <rebecca.bernard@sierraclub.org>

Publications

Sprawl Costs Us All
For a copy of the Wisconsin report, send $5 to Sierra Club Midwest Office, 214 N. Henry St., Suite 203, Madison, WI 53703. (Also available on disk.)

For a copy of the Maryland report, send $5 to the Sierra Club Foundation, 69 Franklin St., Annapolis, MD 21401.

E-mail Forums

To participate in an electronic mail forum on sprawl and transportation issues, send your request to:

<listserv@lists.sierraclub.org>

In the body of the message write:

Subscribe CONS-SPST-SPRAWL-ALL YourFirstName YourLastName.

That's for all the forums listed below. You can choose just one by subscribing to:

  • CONS-SPST-SPRAWL-DEV
  • CONS-SPST-SPRAWL-TRANS
  • CONS-SPST-TRAN-ALERTS

http://www.sierraclub.org/planet/199704/resources.asp


Up to Top