Sierra Club Home Page   Environmental Update  
chapter button
Explore, enjoy and protect the planet
Click here to visit the Member Center.         
Search
Take Action
Get Outdoors
Join or Give
Inside Sierra Club
Press Room
Politics & Issues
Sierra Magazine
Sierra Club Books
Apparel and Other Merchandise
Contact Us

Join the Sierra ClubWhy become a member?

Backtrack
Planet Main
Back Issues
Search for an Article
Free Subscription
In This Section
Table of Contents

The Planet

Key Contacts in the national office

The Planet, May 1997, Volume 4, number 4

To join the Environmental Rights Network (ERN) and receive The Planet: Contact Holly Minch, Conservation Department, (415) 977-5627; e-mail: <activist.desk@sierraclub.org>.

To request 100 or more copies of The Planet for your chapter or group: Contact Holly Minch, Conservation Department, (415) 977-5627; e-mail: <activist.desk@sierraclub.org>.

To receive the Chapter Newsfeed: Contact Sarah Fallon, Conservation Department, (415) 977-5596; e-mail: <sarah.fallon@sierraclub.org>.

To join a coalition (and receive guidelines and application form): Contact Pat Veitch, Conservation Department, (415) 977-5674; e-mail: <pat.veitch@sierraclub.org>.

To get Sierra Club banners and placards to use at rallies and press conferences: Contact the Activist Desk, (415) 977-5747; e-mail: <activist.desk@sierraclub.org>.

To order labels or lists: Contact the Labels Desk, (415) 977-5684 or (415) 977- 5531; e-mail: <label.&.list.desk@sierraclub.org>.

To submit Planet story ideas: Contact John Barry, Conservation Department, (415) 977-5584; e-mail: <john.barry@sierraclub.org> or Marie Dolcini, (415) 977-5533; e-mail: <marie.dolcini@sierraclub.org>.

For media questions and assistance: Contact Daniel Silverman, Conservation Department, (415) 977-5508; e-mail: <daniel.silverman @sierraclub.org>.

For help producing factsheets or other outreach and campaign materials: Contact John Barry (415) 977-5584; <john.barry@sierraclub.org> or Sarah Fallon (415) 977-5596; e-mail: <sarah.fallon@sierraclub.org>.

For questions and materials related to chapter and group leadership and activist development: Contact Pat Veitch, Conservation Department, (415) 977-5674; email: <pat.veitch@sierraclub.org>.

For information on training resources: Contact Emily McFarland, (415) 977-5535; e-mail: <emily.mcfarland@sierraclub.org> or Pat Veitch, (415) 977-5674; e-mail: <pat.veitch@sierraclub.org>.

To get assistance and materials on chapter and group fundraising and membership development: Contact Yolanda Andersen, Office of Development, (415) 977-5635; e-mail: <yolanda.andersen@sierraclub.org>.

For answers to questions about your membership: Contact the Information Center, (415) 977-5653; e-mail: <membership.services@sierraclub.org>.

To report changes in group and chapter leadership: Contact Nick Rab, Conservation Department, (415) 977-5531; e-mail: <nicholas.rab@sierraclub.org>.

To receive copies of national Club bylaws and standing rules: Contact Gene Coan, Executive Office, (415) 977-5681; e-mail: <gene.coan@sierraclub.org>.

For copies of Sierra Club policies: Visit the Club's Web site at www.sierraclub.org/policy/ or contact the Information Center, (415) 977-5653; e-mail: <information@sierraclub.org>.

For environmental issues factsheets and general information, including Club history: Contact the Information Center, (415) 977-5653; e-mail: <information@sierraclub.org>.

To change the address on your membership record: Contact the Information Center, (415) 977-5649; e-mail: <address.changes@sierraclub.org>.

To purchase Sierra Club calendars in bulk: Contact Alan Weaver, Books Department, (415) 977-5708; e-mail <alan.weaver@sierraclub.org>.

For information on Inner City Outings: Contact Debra Asher, Outing Department, (415) 977-5568; e-mail <debra.asher@sierraclub.org>.

For assistance and support for chapter and group outings: Contact Cathy Benton, Outing Department, (415) 977-5652; e-mail: <cathy.benton@sierraclub.org>.

http://www.sierraclub.org/planet/199705/resources.asp


Up to Top