Sierra Club Home Page   Environmental Update  
chapter button
Explore, enjoy and protect the planet
Click here to visit the Member Center.         
Search
Take Action
Get Outdoors
Join or Give
Inside Sierra Club
Press Room
Politics & Issues
Sierra Magazine
Sierra Club Books
Apparel and Other Merchandise
Contact Us

Join the Sierra ClubWhy become a member?

Backtrack
November 1999 Planet Main
In This Section
Polish Pig Farmers
Election 2000
Volunteers Honored
Solving Sprawl
Open Space
Land-use Planning
Transportation Planning
Community Revitalization
Questions
Resources

Victory
ClubBeat
Volunteers

Search for an Article
Free Subscription
Back Issues
The Planet

Resources

Challenge to Sprawl Campaign

Deron Lovaas, Challenge to Sprawl Campaign associate representative, (202) 675-7901; deron.lovaas@sierraclub.org

Larry Bohlen, Challenge to Sprawl Committee co-chair, larry.bohlen@sierraclub.org

Tim Frank, Challenge to Sprawl Committee co-chair, tim.frank@sierraclub.org

Brett Hulsey, field advisor, (608) 257-4994; brett.hulsey@sierraclub.org

Joy Oakes, field advisor, (703) 312-0533; joy.oakes@sierraclub.org

For more information on the Challenge to Sprawl program, go to: www.sierraclub.org/sprawl/

Other organizations' Web sites that cover sprawl issues:

Smart Growth Network: www.smartgrowth.net
Sprawl Watch Clearinghouse: www.sprawlwatch.org
American Planning Association: www.planning.org
American Farmland Trust: www.farmland.org
Center for Community Change. www.communitychange.org


Up to Top