June 2014 Primary Election Endorsements and Results

This was a primary election. Winning candidates will face a run-off election in November 2014.

US Congress

- CA District 14: Jackie Speier WON
- CA District 17: Mike Honda WON
- CA District 18: Anna Eshoo WON
- CA District 19: Zoe Lofgren WON
- CA District 20: Sam Farr WON

California State Offices

- Controller: Betty Yee WON
- Attorney General: Kamala Harris WON
- **Treasurer:** John Chiang WON
- Insurance Commissioner: Dave Jones WON
- Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tom Torlakson WON

California State Assembly

- **District 22:** Kevin Mullin WON
- District 24: Rich Gordon WON
- District 25: Kansen Chu WON
- District 27: Nora Campos WON
- District 28: Evan Low WON
- **District 29:** Mark Stone WON

Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors

• **District 4:** Ken Yeager WON

City of San Jose

• Mayor: Sam Liccardo WON

San Jose City Council

- **District 1**: Paul Fong WON
- District 3: No Position Taken
- **District 5:** No Position Taken
- District 7: Buu Thai LOST
- **District 9:** Donald Rocha WON

San Mateo County Board of Supervisors

- **District 2:** Carole Groom WON
- **District 3:** Donald Horsley WON

Local Ballot Measures

YES on Measure AA. WON The Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District measure titled "Regional Open Space Access, Preservation and Restoration Bond". For more info, <u>click here</u>

YES on Measure G. WON The Granada Sanitary District measure titled "Reorganization into Community Services District Granada Sanitary District". For more info, <u>click here</u>

Page Updated: Sunday, July 6, 2014