2023 Endorsements

Please be sure to check this page regualarly throughout the Fall of 2023, as we will continue our endorsement process through October!

Important Dates:
Saturday, October 28, 2023: Early Voting Starts (runs through Sunday, November 5th)
Tuesday, November 7, 2023: General Election Day

Not sure where to vote or who your representatives are? Find out by looking up your status here. 


Central Northern NY:

Celeste Friend - Mayor, City of Utica

Caroline Reale - District 15, Oneida County Legislature

Dan Romeo - District 7, Onondaga County Legislature
Mo Brown - District 15, Onondaga County Legislature

Hudson Mohawk:

Susan Quine-Laurilliard - District, 22, Albany County Legislature
Matt Miller - District 36, Albany County Legislature

Nina Nichols - Mayor, City of Troy
Cynthia Young - Town Supervisor, Town of Malta
Mary Frances Sabo - Town Board, Town of North Greenbush


Long Island:

Debra Mulé - District, 6, Nassau County Legislature
Delia DeRiggi-Whitton - District 11, Nassau County Legislature
Joshua Lafazan - District 18, Nassau County Legislature

Joseph Saladino - Town Supervisor, Town of Oyster Bay
Jon Kaiman - Town Supervisior, Town of North Hempstead

Catherine Kent - District 1, Suffolk County Legislature
Ann Welker - District 2, Suffolk County Legislature
Steve Englebright - District 5, Suffolk County Legislature
Dorothy Cavalier - District 6, Suffolk County Legislature
Ryan McGarry - District 7, Suffolk County Legislature
Derek Stein - District 10, Suffolk County Legislature
Jason Richberg - District 15, Suffolk County Legislature
Eve Meltzer-Krief - District 18, Suffolk County Legislature

Kathee Burke-Gonzalez - Town Supervisor, Town of East Hampton
Daniel Panico - Town Supervisor, Town of Brookhaven
Al Krupski - Town Supervisor, Town of Southhold

Carol Russell - District 2, Town Council, Town of Brookhaven
Gwynn Schroeder - Town Council, Town of Southhold
Michael Iasilli - Town Council, Town of Southampton
Don McKay - Town Council, Town of Huntington
Anne Smith - Town Council, Town of Southhold


Lower Hudson:

Beth Davidson - District 10, Rockland County Legislature
David Bruen - District 11, Rockland County Legislature

Erika Pierce - District 2, Westchester County Legislature
Emiljana Ulaj - District 9, Westchester County Legislature
Judah Holstein - District 10, Westchester County Legislature
Terry Clements - District 11, Westchester County Legislature
Ruth Walter - District 15, Westchester County Legislature

Jann Mirchandani - Town Supervisor, Town of Yorktown


New York City:

Tony Avella - District 19, NYC Council
Susan Zhaung - District 43, NYC Council
Justin Brannan - District 47, NYC Council



Mark Poloncarz - County Executive, Erie County
Jeanne Vinal - District 5, Erie County Legislature

Edward Sundquist - Mayor, City of Jamestown
Brian Nowak - Town Supervisor, Town of Cheektowaga

Nevin Eklund - District 3, Chautauqua County Legislature
Susan Parker - District 4, Chautauqua County Legislature
Amy Thompson - District 16, Chautauqua County Legislature
Braiden McElhaney - District 19, Chautauqua County Legislature

Natalie Luczkowiak - 1st Ward, City of Dunkirk
Nick Weiser - City Council At-Large, City of Dunkirk
Angela Marinucci - Town Council At-Large, Town of Amherst


Hadassah Mativetsky - District 5, Binghamton City Council