## Salt River Project election for Board of Directors on April 2, 2024 Vote for a Better SRP! Vote for Clean Energy! Vote for Our Future!



In order to vote in the Salt River Project (SRP) Election, you must:

- ✓ Be a registered voter in the state of Arizona;
- ✓ Reside in a SRP votable Lands District (see map); and
- ✓ Be a homeowner with your name on the property's deed or trust (if there are two people on the deed, there can/should be two votes for that property; if there are two people on a trust, only one may vote).

If all these requirements are met, a ballot must still be requested from SRP, unless you are already on SRP's Permanent Early Voting List. SRP does not mail out ballots automatically.

Why vote in this election? The SRP Board of Directors (not the Arizona Corporation Commission) sets SRP customers' water and power rates and sets policies about solar energy and energy conservation.

All persons named on the property deed should request a ballot. The last day to request official early ballots is Friday, March 22, 2022, 5 p.m.

To request an Early Ballot call the SRP Elections Information Line at (602) 236-3048 or go to: <a href="https://www.srpnet.com/about/governance-leadership/elections/early-voting-ballot-request-form">https://www.srpnet.com/about/governance-leadership/elections/early-voting-ballot-request-form</a>

Please request a ballot right away. When prompted, also request to be added to the permanent voting list for both the "Association" and the "District" elections.

SRP will begin mailing ballots on March 6th. **Mail in your votes for the Candidates by March 27**th because ballots must be received at SRP by April 2.

As an option to mailing your ballot you may drop it off or vote in person when the Early Voting Center is open from March 6 to April 1 at the SRP Administration Building, 1500 N. Mill Ave., Tempe 85281 (map). The Early Voting Center will be open Mondays through Fridays, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

There are several candidates running for the SRP Board of Directors and council positions who will work for fair electric rates and to make SRP and Arizona leaders in clean energy, including solar, while managing our limited water resources in a sustainable manner. Sierra Club <a href="https://example.com/has-endorsed">has-endorsed</a> the following candidates and encourages you to support them as well.

Casey Clowes	Board Seat 11	(At-large seat, all eligible SRP voters may vote for)
Sandra Kennedy	Board Seat 13	(At-large seat, all eligible SRP voters may vote for)
Lauren Kuby	<b>Board Seats 5</b>	(Voters must be a resident of District 5)
Nick Brown	<b>Board Seats 7</b>	(Voters must be a resident of District 7)
Eric Gorsegner	Council Seats 7	(Voters must be a resident of District 7)
Anna Mohr Almeida	<b>Board Seats 9</b>	(Voters must be a resident of District 9)
Shelly Gordon	Council Seats 9	(Voters must be a resident of District 9)

Any SRP qualified voter in any District may vote Casey Clowes and Sandra Kennedy. **Note**: Those voting in the District 5, 7, and 9 elections (<u>maps</u>) should cast votes on <u>both</u> the "Association" and the "District" ballots.

For more information, please contact grand.canyon.chapter@sierraclub.org or (602) 253-8633.