

NEWS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: June 1, 2022

CONTACT: Tobi Tyler, Chair, Toiyabe Chapter Political Committee: tylertahoe1@gmail.com; 510-427-5662

SIERRA CLUB NEVADA PRIMARY ELECTION ENDORSEMENTS

Nation's Largest Grassroots Environmental Group Endorses Candidates that will Protect Nevada's Environment

[Carson City, NV]: Today the Toiyabe Chapter of the Sierra Club announced its endorsements for the Primary Election 2022. This list of environmental champions is for the Primary Election. More endorsements will be announced for the General Election. Along with the endorsements, the Sierra Club will lend its volunteer strength to their campaigns.

"We pledge to do all we can to help ensure all climate champions in Nevada are elected," said Sierra Club Toiyabe Chapter Political Committee Chair Tobi Tyler.

Nevada State Constitutional Offices:

Governor

Steve Sisolak

Attorney General

Aaron Ford

Secretary of State

Cisco Aguilar

State Controller

Ellen Spiegel

Treasurer

Zach Conine

Nevada State Legislature

State Senate

Edgar Flores, SD 2

Melanie Marilyn Dondero Loop SD8 - incumbent Scheibel SD 9 - incumbent Fabion Donate, SD 10 – incumbent (appointed) James Orenshall, SD 21 - incumbent

State Assembly

Danielle Monroe-Moreno, AD 1 - incumbent Nick Christenson, AD 2 Selena Torres, AD 3 – incumbent

Brittney Miller, AD 5 - incumbent

Shondra Summers-Armstrong, AD 6 – incumbent

Cameron Miller, AD 7 - incumbent

Steve Yeager, AD 9 – incumbent

Rochelle Nguyen, AD 10 - incumbent

Beatrice Duran, AD 11 - incumbent

Howard Watts, AD15 - incumbent

Cecilia Gonzalez, AD 16

Claire Thomas, AD 17 – incumbent

Venecia Considine, AD 18 – incumbent

David Orintlicher, AD 20 - incumbent

Elaine Marzola, AD 21 - incumbent

Sarah Peters, AD24 - incumbent

Leslie Cohen, AD29 - Incumbent

Natha Anderson, AD 30 - incumbent

Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod, AD 34 – incumbent

Michelle Gorelow, AD 35 – incumbent

Shea Backus, AD 37

Sandra Jauregui, AD 41 – incumbent

Tracy Brown-May, AD 42 – incumbent (appointed)

Local Races

Clark County Commissioner

Richard "Tick" Segerblom, District E
Justin Jones, District F
James Gibson, District G

Washoe County Commissioner

Kyle Isacksen, District 3

Edwin Lyngar, District 5

Las Vegas City Council

Nancy Brune, Las Vegas City Council, District 6

Henderson City Council

Jodi Tyson, District 3

North Las Vegas Mayor and City Council

Pat Spearman, North Las Vegas Mayor Jovan Jackson, North Las Vegas City Council, District 3

Sierra Club Toivabe Chapter Endorsements

Paid for by Sierra Club Nevada Political Action Committee and not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.

###

About the Sierra Club:

The Sierra Club is America's largest and most influential grassroots environmental organization, with more than 3.8 million members and supporters. In addition to helping people from all backgrounds explore nature and our outdoor heritage, the Sierra Club works to promote clean energy, safeguard the health of our communities, protect wildlife, and preserve our remaining wild places through grassroots activism, public education, lobbying, and legal action. For more information, visit www.sierraclub.org.