Board of Directors

Information on the 2015 election of directors. 

The Sierra Club's Board of Directors are elected to serve the membership in deciding policy, conducting governance, and keeping the Club effective in pursuing our key mission to explore, enjoy and protect the planet.

As the Club's highest governing body, the Board consists of 15 members, five of whom stand for election every year. The Board's Executive Committee (ExCom) consists of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Fifth Officer. The Board meets regularly. Contact the Board through their liaison at Meet the Board of Directors.

The 2014 Sierra Club board of directors

Current Board of Directors

David A. Scott, President, 2015
Spencer Black, Vice President, 2015
Lane E. Boldman, Secretary, 2015
Loren Blackford, Treasurer, 2017
Susana Reyes, Fifth Officer, 2016
Donna Buell, 2016
Michael Dorsey, 2017
Jim Dougherty, 2016
Charles Frank, 2016
Jessica Helm, 2017
Aaron Mair, 2017
Robin Mann, 2016
Dean Wallraff, 2017
Liz Walsh, 2015
Chris Warshaw, 2015