Political Work

~ Montana Chapter Political Committee

To create stronger environmental laws, we need to elect stronger environmental candidates. The Sierra Club Montana Chapter Political Committee is a non-partisan committee, made up of awesome volunteers from across Montana. We are dedicated to electing candidates at state and local levels who will make environmental responsibility a priority.

Click here for our 2022 Montana endorsements.

If you're interested in helping to elect environmental champions, sign up here. We'll put you in touch with a campaign that matters.

~ Want to receive mobile alerts about urgent Legislative actions and other Sierra Club info?

Text SIERRA to 69866, or sign up online at: https://www.sierraclub.org/mobile-alerts
By providing your email and/or mobile number you consent to receive email, cell phone and text communications from Sierra Club, the Sierra Club Foundation, Sierra Club PACs and Chapters concerning news, action opportunities, and other important information about climate solutions, nature protection, and other issues we work to address.

~ Contact Public Officials
You can also contact local, state, and federal officials and agencies any time to share your ideas, concerns, and thoughts.  

Finding & Contacting Montana Legislators:
Find out who your State Senators and Representatives are here: https://leg.mt.gov/legislator-lookup/
Get information about contacting legislators here: https://leg.mt.gov/legislator-lookup/contacting-legislators/

Montana Elected Officials, Departments & Agencies: 

Governor Greg Gianforte
Office of the Governor
PO Box 200801
Helena MT 59620-0801
Phone: (406) 444-3111
Fax: (406) 444-5529
For email go to: https://governor.mt.gov/contact

Montana Environmental Departments and Agencies
Montana Department of Environmental Quality
Physical address: 1520 E. 6th Avenue, 59601
Mailing address: P.O. Box 200901
Helena, MT 59620-0901
Phone: (406) 444-2544
Fax: (406) 444-4386
TTY:(406) 444-9526
Director Chris Dorrington email: CDorrington2@mt.gov
Find office locations and forms at: http://deq.mt.gov/DEQAdmin/about/deqlocations

MDEQ Board of Environmental Review

Montana Department of Natural Resources and Conservation
DNRC Headquarters: 1539 Eleventh Ave. Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 444-2074
Fax: (406) 444-2684
Email: dnrc_publicinfo@mt.gov
Director Amanda Kaster

Fish, Wildlife, and Parks
FWP Main Office: 1420 East Sixth Ave. Helena, MT 59601
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 200701 Helena, Mt 59620-0701
Phone: (406) 444-2535
Fax: (406) 444-4952
Email: fwpgen@mt.gov
Director Henry "Hank" Worsech

DNRC Land Board

Federal Elected Officials:  

President Joseph Biden
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500
(202) 456-1111 (comments)
(202) 456-1414 (switchboard)
For email, go to: https://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/ 

Senator Jon Tester
311 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-2604
Phone: (202) 224-2644
Fax: (202) 224-8594
For email go to: https://www.tester.senate.gov/?p=email_senator 

Senator Steve Daines
320 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-2651
For email go to: https://www.daines.senate.gov/connect/email-steve

Representative Matt Rosendale
1037 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-3211
For email go to: https://rosendale.house.gov/contact/ 

Two white flowers against green leaves on the forest floor.