Tennessee Chapter Leaders

Sierra Club Tennessee Chapter Leaders

Chapter Executive Committee (Ex-Com)
Chapter Administration
Chapter Admin Committee Chairs
Chapter Conservation
Regional Conservation Committee Officers

Tennessee Chapter ExCom

At Large Members 2024-26

Grace Stranch  k.g.stranch@gmail.com
Tim Weeks timweeks@att.net
Charlie High  
cahigh1722@aol.com  615-500-5499
Marquita Bradshaw  envirodivamarquita@gmail.com  901-647-8884

At Large Members 2023 - 25
Group Delegates and Alternates (2024-25)

Tennessee Chapter Administration

Chapter Committee Chairs

News Team

Chapter Conservation


The Tennessee Chapter includes four active groups.  Groups have regular program meetings, organize outings and take action to address conservation issues in their area.

Cherokee Group (Chattanooga area) David Hoot, Chair david.hoot@gmail.com  423-503-9482
Chickasaw Group (Memphis area) Carl Richards, Chair crich555@gmail.com 218-409-5150
Harvey Broome Group  (Knoxville area) Jerry Thornton, Chair gatwildcat@aol.com 865-719-9742
Middle Tennessee Group (Nashville area) Antoinette Olesen, Chair time4nashville@gmail.com 615-498-2778

Regional Conservation Committees

Regional conservation committees focus on conservation issues in their region of the state. The Tennessee Chapter currently has these:

Care NET Regional Conservation Committee  Bill Kornrich, Chair  bkornrich@gmail.com  423-300-8764
Clarksville Regional Conservation Committee  JoAnn McIntosh, Chair  mcijoann@gmail.com  931-338-2530
Watauga Regional Conservation Committee  Gloria Griffith, Chair gla4797@embarqmail.com  423-727-4798
Holston Valley Regional Conservation Committee  Dan Firth, Chair dwfirth@gmail.com  423-967-3593