Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Board of Directors 2023


The Sierra Club's Board of Directors is elected to serve the membership in deciding policy, conducting governance, and keeping the Club effective in pursuing our key mission to explore, enjoy and protect the planet.

Date listed indicates end of current term as a Director.

Executive Committee

Allison Chin, President, 2025
Ross Macfarlane, Vice President for Conservation, 2024
Patrick Murphy, Vice President for Chapters, Groups and Volunteers, 2026
Meghan Sahli-Wells, Secretary, 2024
Cheyenne Skye Branscum, Treasurer, 2025


Shruti Bhatnagar, 2026
Michael Dorsey, 2025
Tony Fuller, 2024
Chad Hanson, 2024
Rita Harris, 2026
Debbie Heaton, 2024
David Holtz, 2026
Cynthia Hoyle, 2025
Aaron Mair, 2025
David Scott, 2026

Allison Chin is the president of the Sierra Club.

Meet the Board

As the Club's highest governing body, the Board consists of 15 members, five of whom stand for election every year. The Board's Executive Committee (ExCom) consists of the President; Vice President for Conservation, Vice President for Chapters, Groups and Volunteers; Secretary; and Treasurer. The Board meets monthly.

Meet the Board

Contact the Board through its liaison at