Executive Committee

The Georgia Chapter is governed by an Executive Committee (ExCom) made up of active Sierra Club members who are elected by Georgia membership each year. The ExCom is responsible for managing staff, ensuring that the organization is financially sound, raising funds for the organization, and carrying out certain policymaking duties. The policymaking duties include appointing standing committees, including the Georgia Legislative Committee, as well as taking positions on ballot propositions and proposed legislation.

If you would like to learn more about how you might be active on the ExCom or one of its administrative committees, contact us. Elections are held every fall; details can be found in the Georgia Sierran newsletter.

Sierra Club Georgia Chapter Executive Committee 2023 Meeting Schedule:

  • Saturday, February 4, 10 AM
  • Saturday, March 18, 10 AM
  • Saturday, May 20, 10 AM
  • Saturday, July 15, 10 AM
  • Saturday, September 16, 10 AM
  • Saturday, November 18, 10 AM

Sierra Club Georgia Chapter Executive Committee Members:

Curt Thompson Jumana Master William Bryan

Curt Thompson
Greater Gwinnett
Group Delegate

Jumana Master
Vice Chair, Administration
At-Large Member
William Bryan
At-Large Member
Haseena Charania Krupesh Patel Phyllis Richardson
Haseena Charania
At-Large Member
Krupesh Patel
At-Large Member
Phyllis Richardson
At-Large Member
Sarina Sawyer Deidre Meiggs Judy Lawrence
Sarina Sawyer
At-Large Member
Deidre Meiggs
Centennial Group Delegate
Judy Lawrence
Middle Chattahoochee Group Delegate
Eddie Ehlert Jeffrey Holder  
Eddie Ehlert
Metro Atlanta Group Delegate
Jeffrey Holder
Savannah River Group Delegate

Click here to read the Georgia Chapter's Bylaws