Tatoosh Group Endorsements

Each year, our Political Committee (PolCom) meets with candidates for local office. We vote on candidate endorsements, and then support campaigns by volunteering, etc. Below you can find our official endorsements for the 2021 general election. Our Political Committee took the time to thoroughly vet all candidates who answered the Evergreen Questionnaire. These choices reflect alignment with Sierra Club values, campaign strength, and other factors. ALL of our endorsed candidates advanced to the November general election!

Tacoma City Council
Mayor:  Victoria Woodards
District 2:  Sarah Rumbaugh
District 4:  Catherine Ushka
District 5:  Anne Artman
At-Large Position 6:  Kiara Daniels
Port of Tacoma Commission
Position 2:  Elizabeth Pew
Position 4:  Don Meyer
Puyallup City Council
District 2, Position 2:  Joe Colombo
Steilacoom City Council
District 2:  Elizabeth Grasher
Metro Parks Board
Position 3:  Carolyn Edmonds