Chapter Contacts

Sierra Club New Jersey Chapter

Our offices are located at:
Suite A203, Building A
1 North Johnston Ave.
Hamilton, NJ 08609
(609) 656-7612 (phone)

Press Inquiries:
Jackie Greger, (609) 656-7612

Please send donations to:

Sierra Club New Jersey Chapter
PO Box 269
Garwood, NJ 07027

Professional Staff

Chapter Director
Anjuli Ramos-Busot

Chapter Conservation Program Manager
Taylor McFarland

Communications and Outreach Coordinator
Jackie Greger

Chapter Volunteers

The New Jersey Chapter is led by an Executive Committee, which includes nine elected members as well as a representative from each of the 12 regional groups. Elections are held in the fall. 

The Executive Committee meets monthly, generally on the second Saturday of the month. Meetings are open to all Sierra Club members and are currently being held via videoconference. Please contact the Chapter Chair for more information. 

Several committees report regularly to the Executive Committee, including committees for conservation, environmental and social justice, legislation and communication. Other committees report on an ad hoc basis.

The Conservation Committee is a large and vital committee. Within the Conservation Committee, multiple groups address issues, including green transportation, plastics pollution, offshore wind, solar power, toxics, and endangered species. 

The Conservation Committee meets monthly, generally on the same day as the Executive Committee. Meetings are open to all Sierra Club members and are currently being held via videoconference. Please contact the Conservation Chair or Vice Chair for more information.

Executive Committee

Elected Members

  • Terms expire end of 2023: Karen Becker, Renée Pollard, Joe Testa
  • Terms expire end of 2024: Kip Cherry, Stan Greberis, Tony Hagen
  • Terms expire end of 2025: Pat Hilliard, Rich Isaac, Paul Sanderson

The executive committee also includes one representative (the Chair or a designated alternate) from each regional group. 

Volunteer Leadership

  • Chapter Chair: Rich Isaac
  • Chapter Vice Chair:  Joe Testa
  • Secretary: Jim Andreano
  • Conservation Chair: Greg Gorman
  • Conservation Vice Chair: Gina Carola
  • Treasurer: Paul Sanderson
  • Editor, The Jersey Sierran: Tony Hagen
  • Webmaster: Dennis Colligan

Committee Chairs

  • Communications: Allen Swanson, Seth Kantor
  • Editorial Board (The Jersey Sierran): Tony Hagen
  • Elections: Sindhu Pasricha
  • Environmental and Social Justice: Renée Pollard
  • Finance: Paul Sanderson
  • Fundraising: Jim Andreano, Judy Minot
  • Information Technology: Joe Testa
  • Legislative: John Kashwick
  • Membership: Seth Kantor, Jillian Costa
  • Nominating: Stan Greberis
  • Offshore Wind: Denise Brush
  • Personnel: Rich Isaac
  • Political: Karen Becker
  • Product Sustainability: Sylvia Kay
  • Transportation: Bill Beren
  • Warehouses: Stan Greberis, Gary Frederick
  • Wild & Endangered Species: Jamie Zaccaria
  • Youth: Raghav Akula


  • Outings Coordinator: Leona Fluck
  • Inspiring Connections Outdoors: Oscar Nazar, Michael Depardieu (Treasurer)

In addition, a number of issue coordinators focus on specific issues including noise pollution, toxics, community solar, and building electrification.