Harrold Tabor Award for Fundraising

The Harrold Tabor Award for Fundraising is given to a Sierra Club member or members who have done outstanding work in the area of fundraising for the Club during the past year. This award is named for Harrold Tabor, who was an active leader of both the Lone Star Chapter and the Concho Valley (San Angelo) Regional Group for many years. He was the creative force behind the Chapter's fundraising efforts in the 1980s, and his leadership in building financial resources helped the Chapter to achieve a major expansion of its conservation work in Texas. The award will be conferred only when merited. This award is especially designed to be given for work at the regional level because of the importance of local fundraising, but it may be conferred also for fundraising work at the state and chapter level.

Past recipients

Margot Clarke (Austin) (2012)

Arlene Diehl (Houston) (2005)

Lorraine Gibson (Pearland)

Ken Kramer (Austin)