The Legislative Champion Award

The Legislative Champion Award - When merited, this award is given to members of the Texas Legislature after each legislative session in recognition of their steadfast commitment to fighting for the environment at the Texas Capitol. Typically given to one member of the House and one member of the Senate, the award winners are determined, in part, by receiving the top score on our Texas Legislative Scorecard, which represents a cross section of Sierra Club's legislative priorities, as well as by playing a key role in advancing Sierra Club’s legislative priorities. Click here for past recipients.

Past recipients

Rep. Erin Zwiener (2021)

Sen. Sarah Eckhardt (2021)