The Orrin Bonney Award

The Orrin Bonney Award is the Chapter's highest award, given to the person who, over a number of years (at least six), has exemplified the spirit and commitment of the Sierra Club by contributing their time and effort in one or several positions of authority for the Chapter.

Past recipients

Neil Carman (Austin) 2019

Margot Clarke (Austin) 2015

Cyrus Reed (Austin) 2014

David Griggs (Dallas) 2012

Hal Suter (Corpus Christi) 2011

Maxine Johnston (Batson) 2009

Andy Balinsky (Austin) 2008

Pat Suter (Coastal Bend) 2007

Fran Sage (Alpine) 2006

Rita Beving (Dallas)

Jerry Morrisey (San Antonio)

Arthur Kuehne (Dallas)

Jackie McFaddin (Austin)

Molly Seay (Dallas)

Eloise & Jim Stoker (San Antonio)

Molly Bean (Austin)

Todd Nichols (Fort Worth)

Mary Van Kerrebrook (Houston)

Mary Lou Campbell (LRGV)

George Smith (Houston)

Hector Gonzalez (Alamo)

Brandt Mannchen (Houston)

Hermann Rudenberg (Galveston)

Ken Kramer (Austin)

Jerry Akers (Houston)

Monica Walden (Austin)

Howard Saxion (Dallas)

Stuart Henry (Austin)

Emil & June Kindshey (Houston)

Orrin & Lorraine Bonney (Houston)