Maryland Chapter Contacts

Staff

Josh photo
Josh Tulkin, Director
josh.tulkin@sierraclub.org
301-244-9405
Josh oversees all campaigns, electoral and political work.  "I am most passionate about engaging more people in the great work of protecting our planet, which is why I love working at the Sierra Club."  More info about Josh​​​
 
Paula photo
Paula Posas, Deputy Director
paula.posas@mdsierra.org
301-432-0652‬
Paula joined the staff in April 2020 to guide the Chapter's work on communications, conservation campaign management, and strategic planning.  She has over 15 years of experience addressing environmental challenges and climate change in academic, non-governmental, and international development bank contexts. More info about Paula
 
Lindsey1 photo
Lindsey Mendelson, Clean Transportation Representative
lindsey.mendelson@mdsierra.org
240-706-7901
Lindsey develops and coordinates advocacy campaigns and cultivates grassroots support to help cut pollution from Maryland’s transportation sector and invest in mass transit, electric vehicles, and walking and biking infrastructure. She brings several years of experience in organizing and has directed local outreach offices of more than 30 staff to raise support for environmental initiatives and register underrepresented voters. She received a B.S. from the University of Illinois in environmental science. More info about Lindsey
 
Mariah photo on hike by trees
Mariah Shriner,  Climate Campaign Representative 
mariah.shriner@mdsierra.org
Mariah works to advance the Chapter’s work to reduce Maryland’s climate pollution in a meaningful and equitable way, with a focus on building electrification and growing clean energy.  Prior to joining the Maryland Chapter, Mariah had worked for the Oregon Chapter of the Sierra Club since 2019, serving as Volunteer Coordinator then Communications Coordinator. Mariah has also served as a federal lobbyist for the Sustainable Energy and Environment program at the Friends Committee on National Legislation (FCNL). More info about Mariah
 
Gary photo
Gary Young, Administrative Assistant
gary.young@mdsierra.org
301-277-7111
Gary joined the chapter in 2018 from the world of corporate event production. He has a degree in journalism from the University of Maryland in College Park and does a weekly radio program on the campus radio station WMUC FM. He is also responsible for the KittenCam in the main office. More info about Gary
 

 

 

There is currently no physical office open due to Covid-19.

Main telephone:  301-277-7111

Postal address: PO Box 278, Riverdale, MD  20738

Maryland Chapter Staff

 


 Volunteer Leadership

Chapter Chair Carlo Sanchez carlo.a.sanchez@gmail.com
Vice Chair    
Council Club Leaders Delegate Katie Mettle katie.mettle@mdsierra.org
Alternate CCL Delegate Teresa Ball teresa.ball@mdsierra.org
Secretary Marie Laporte marielaporte@verizon.net
Treasurer Julia Nichols chapter.treasurer@mdsierra.org
Conservation Chair Shruti Bhatnagar shruti.bhatnagar@mdsierra.org
Membership Chair Carlos Childs childscarlos27@gmail.com
Assistant Treasurer Laura Glass laura.glass@mdsierra.org
Assistant Treasurer Jennifer Rossmere jayrossmere@gmail.com
Co-webmaster Eric McKenzie eric.mckenzie@mdsierra.org
Co-webmaster Jeri Roth jeri.roth@mdsierra.org
Political Chair Rich Norling rich.norling@mdsierra.org
PAC Treasurer Charles Skinner charles.skinner@mdsierra.org

Full Executive Committee List

Group Contacts

To find more leaders for the local Groups, please look at the following Group contact pages.

Anne Arundel (Anne Arundel County)
Catoctin (Frederick and Carroll Counties)
Greater Baltimore (Baltimore City, Baltimore and Harford Counties)
Howard County (Howard County)
Lower Eastern Shore (Dorchester, Wicomico, Somerset & Worcester Counties)
Montgomery County (Montgomery County)
Prince George's (Prince George’s County)
Southern Maryland (Charles, Calvert and St. Mary’s Counties)
Washington County (Washington County)